Uncontested Divorce with Attorney Assistance

If the thought of handling your own divorce is daunting, you can hire Utah Legal Clinic to handle your simple uncontested divorce on a flat rate basis. For uncontested divorces not involving custody of children, our flat rate is $600.00 plus costs. For uncontested divorces involving custody of minor children, our flat rate is $700.00 plus costs. The flat fee also includes the additional paperwork to attempt to waive the 90-day waiting period. 

The costs associated with your divorce include, but are not limited to, the required filing fee of $318.00, making the total cost of an attorney assisted divorce without children $918.00, and with children $1018.00. In many circumstances the filing fee may be waived. For more information on waivers, you can visit the Court's website.

Our office will prepare and file all the necessary paperwork for your divorce and handle all contact with your spouse (or your spouse’s attorney) to get necessary signatures, and all contact with the court. In an uncontested divorce with attorney assistance, we will not negotiate with your spouse or your spouse’s attorney about the terms of the divorce. We will charge an additional fee for doing so, as well as for any extensive consultations or meetings regarding your divorce beyond our initial interview.

Note: If there are minor children involved, the costs to attend the required Parenting Courses offered through the court will be paid directly to the court when you attend. If you wish to have your spouse formally served by a constable, our office will charge an additional flat rate of $50 for the preparation of a Summons, plus the costs of service. You can review a Summary of the Utah Divorce Law here.

To begin your Attorney Assisted divorce, please download and fill out the pdfDivorce Interview Sheet and contact our office to schedule your appointment.